Daniel Pearl bio
Foundation's Brochure
Brochure - print
Contact Us

Christiane Amanpour
President William J. Clinton
Abdul Sattar Edhi
Danny Gill
John Hennessy
Ted Koppel
Her Majesty Queen Noor of Jordan
Sari Nusseibeh
Mariane Pearl
Itzhak Perlman
Harold Schulweiss
Craig Sherman
Paul Steiger
Elie Wiesel

Judea Pearl, President
Tamara Pearl, Vice President
Michelle Pearl, Vice President
Ruth Pearl, CFO
Mark Friedman, Secretary
Robin Kramer, Member
Shari Leinwand, Member

Alexander Auerbach
Steve Berman
Kenneth Neil Cukier
Jonathan Rosenbloom
Marianne Scott
Joan Simon
Isabel Smith

The world has been shocked by the senseless loss of Daniel Pearl, a journalist who dedicated his life to bringing joy and understanding to the world.

The Daniel Pearl Foundation has been formed by Danny's family and friends to continue Danny's mission and to address the root causes of this tragedy, in the spirit, style, and principles that shaped Danny's work and character. These principles include uncompromised objectivity and integrity; insightful and unconventional perspective; tolerance and respect for people of all cultures; unshaken belief in the effectiveness of education and communication; and the love of music, humor, and friendship.

The Daniel Pearl Foundation is a tax-exempt 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Tax-ID 03-0393564, approved April 22, 2002. For more information, download a copy of the IRS letter of determination.


Contact Us

The Daniel Pearl Foundation gratefully acknowledges:
Website maintenance provided by Achieve Internet .
© Daniel Pearl Foundation